Salesforce Certification
Guided Help x

Architect Journey Overview

Our Salesforce-certified architect credentials comprise three tiers of certification that recognize specialized knowledge and skills, as well as your growing expertise in the Salesforce platform:

  • The Salesforce Certified Architecture Designer credentials validate knowledge and expertise in particular specializations.
  • The Salesforce Certified Application Architect and System Architect certifications recognize professionals who possess expertise in a domain area.
  • The Salesforce Certified Technical Architect (CTA) credential is the pinnacle certification for those who demonstrate the knowledge, skills, and capabilities to design and build high-performance technical solutions on the Salesforce platform across all areas of domain expertise. CTAs are the Salesforce elite – you should aspire to become one.

Certified System Architect Credential Overview

The Salesforce Certified System Architect focuses on factors such as testing, governance, and integration to other external systems.  

The prerequisites for this certification include:

Once all four prerequisites have been completed successfully, the Salesforce Certified System Architect certification will be granted.  

You should consider earning both your Salesforce Certified System Architect and Application Architect credentials. By earning these credentials, you’ll take a big step toward preparing to become a Salesforce Certified Technical Architect.

Reference Materials

If you are ready to get started on the journey toward earning your System Architect credential, be sure to explore this Programmatic Architecture Trailmix to help build, hone and practice your skills. If you are preparing for the Salesforce Certified Technical Architect Review Board exam, be sure to also check out the exam guide.