Salesforce Certification
Guided Help x

Architect Domain Credential Overview

The Architect Journey is comprised of three tiers of certification designed to recognize and promote your skills and specializations. Salesforce Certified Architecture Designers are recognized for their knowledge and expertise on particular domains. Salesforce Certified Domain Architects are recognized for their broad and deep architecture expertise across a number of domains. Salesforce Certified Technical Architects demonstrate their knowledge, skills, and capabilities to build and design high-performance technical solutions on the Lightning Platform across all domains.

Credential Overview

The Salesforce Certified Sharing and Visibility Designer credential is designed for those who assess the architecture environment and requirements and design sound, scalable, and high-performing technical solutions on the Lightning Platform that meet sharing and visibility security requirements. Candidates should have experience communicating solutions and design trade-offs to businesses and IT stakeholders.

Here are some examples of the concepts you should understand to pass the exam:

  • Creation of criteria based and ownership based sharing rules
  • Understanding org wide defaults
  • Understanding different types of licenses
  • Describing the fundamental concepts around role hierarchy

About the Exam

All proctored Salesforce certification exams can be scheduled as an onsite or online exam. Learn more about scheduling an exam.

Quick facts about the exam:

  • 60 multiple-choice/multiple-select questions* (5 unscored items will be added)
  • 120 minutes allotted to complete the exam (time allows for unscored questions)
  • 68% is the passing score
  • Registration fee is USD 400, plus applicable taxes as required per local law
  • Retake fee is USD 200, plus applicable taxes as required per local law
  • No hard-copy or online materials may be referenced during the exam
  • No prerequisites
  • A full exam outline can be found in the exam guide
  • If you are ready to get started on the journey toward earning your Sharing and Visibility Designer credential, be sure to check out our Certification Trailmix. We have included essential Trailhead learning specifically with you in mind.

*Please note that as of November 16, 2017, all Salesforce certification exams will contain five additional, randomly placed, unscored questions to gather data on question performance. The duration of each exam has been evaluated and adjusted to accommodate the inclusion of the unscored questions. These five questions will be in addition to the 60 scored questions on your exam, and will have no impact whatsoever on your score.

Sample Questions

These sample questions are representative of what you can expect to see on the Salesforce Certified Sharing and Visibility Designer exam and are designed to help you become familiar with the testing format.

More sample questions are available in our Exam Guide.

A remote user is complaining that they can’t see a certain account when they run a particular Private Account List View that they created for themselves. How might a System Administrator assist in troubleshooting this issue?

Choose one answers

  1. VPN to the User's location and establish a remote desktop session.
  2. Have the User send the List View link URL via email and investigate.
  3. Use the Login As feature to see what the User is seeing in her login.
  4. Temporarily make the user a System Administrator so she can fix the issue.

The Answer is C.

Universal Containers has created a custom Sales Operations profile with read and edit access to the Category field on a custom object. There is a new requirement that 3 of the 100 users assigned to the Sales Operations Profile should have read-only access to the Category field.

How can the Architect support this request?

Choose one answer

  1. Create a permission set in the Category field to read-only and assign it to the users.
  2. Create a new profile without edit access to Category and assign it to the users.
  3. Create a new page layout with the Category Field set to read-only for these users.
  4. Create a custom permission to grant read-only access to Category and assign it to the users.

The Answer is B.